The Bunker is a breakfast radio show for the post-apocalypse generation. Set in the year 2414, the 12-episode series chronicles the misadventures of David, David and Tom as they struggle to host a one hour radio programme from their underground bunker – complete with guests, interviews, short stories and music – while keeping themselves segregated from the barbaric world outside.

Listen and subscribe
Apple Podcasts
RSS Feed

The Bunker was a monthly(ish) scripted comedy show, released between February 2014 and May 2015, with a Christmas special in 2016.

You can hear exclusive extra content from The Bunker at the Definitely Human Patreon.



Robert Benedetti-Hall
Anne Bird
Pippa Caddick
Claire Carreno
Jonathan Day
Amelie Edwards
Derek Elwood
Juliet de Gannes
Luke Georgewill
Piers Hunt
Daniel James
Maxamillian John
David Kallo
Ben Keenan
Alexis McDougall
James Naylor
Elizabeth Ollier
George Pierce
Laila Pyne
Samantha Rea
Megan Rogers
Sean Ruttledge
Rebecca Silverstein
Molly Small
Caroline Spencer
Max Sterne
Emma Stirling
Marysia Trembecka
Katie Turner
Helen Watkinson
Emily Wilden
Joanne Wong
Matthew Woodcock
Lee Yan Chak

David Marc Alterman
The Amorettes
Call Me Greenhorn
Tom Dalling
Jonathan Day
Keir Doherty
Rob Hunter
Mr Blazey
Ben Osborn
Sam Sandwich
Harold-Alexis Scheffel
Tom Popperwell
Too Much Coffee
Ian Wynne

Written by Tom Dalling, Maxamillian John, David Knight and David Price. Additional material by Nina Scott and Alex Mew.
Produced and edited by Tom Dalling and David Knight.


Episode Artwork

Art by Jack Lee.

Featured Short Stories
Ep 1 – ‘The Raven’s Skull,’ an old folk story. Performed by Tim Dalling.
Ep 2 – ‘It’s Over’. Performed by Ben Keenan.
Ep 3 – ‘The Island In The Sun’, an old Chinese tale. Performed by David Heathfield.
Ep 5 – ‘The Monster Hunters: The Hand of Anubi’. Written and performed by Matthew Woodcock and Peter Davis.
Ep 6 – ‘The Old General Wept’, written by Ben Osborn. Performed by Lexie McDougall.
Ep 7 – ‘Song For Ulvaak’ by Cossbysweater (Allison Goertz).
Ep 8 – ‘What The Moon Brings’ by HP Lovecraft. Performed by Helen Watkinson.
Ep 10 – ‘The Mouse, The Bird and The Sausage’, by the Brothers Grimm. Performed by Pippa Caddick.
Ep 11 – ‘I Am Dog’, by David Knight. Performed by the cast.

Ep 1 – Mikey Please, animator and filmmaker.
Ep 2 – Stuart Laws, comedian and filmmaker.
Ep 3 – Jonathan Day, musician and songwriter.
Ep 4 – Catie Wilkins, writer, comedian and children’s author.
Ep 5 – David Fedele, documentary and filmmaker.
Ep 6 – Derek Elwood, actor
Ep 7 – Giorgio Mariani, dungeon master
Ep 8 – India Rose, brand strategist and content developer.
Ep 10 – Tom Swarbrick, journalist
Ep 11 – Musicbot (Kevin MacLeod